Inaugural Brian Pepper Memorial Cup

The inaugural Brian Pepper Memorial Cup was held on Sunday 4th September. The competition, set up in memory of long-time club member Brian Pepper who sadly passed away September last year, is a one-day annual pairs event using an unusual scoring system:

  • Each pair plays each other on a round-robin basis
  • Points awarded as follows
    • shot wood – 5 points
    • 2nd wood – 3 points
    • 3rd wood – 2 points
    • 4th wood – 1 point
  • Each qualifying game lasts 6 ends, or maximum of 1hr.
  • Top 8 teams with most points qualify, with knockout stage games lasting 8 ends, or maximum of 1hr.15min.

Congratulations to Steve Kilford and Kevin Lamacraft for winning the event, beating Cliff Moore & Peter King in the final.

Steve Kilford and Kevin Lamacraft presented the trophy by Cynthia Pepper
Skip to content